Over the Waterfall

I spent a good amount of my life with this gang and I can honestly say that family is what grounds you. It is such a curious photo and if they were still around,  I would ask whose idea it was to stage the photo in this manner. My dad is sitting next to my grandfather and is wearing a knit cap. He had three brothers and four sisters. Missing in the photo is my Uncle Henry and Uncle Fran.

The sub-theme of this blog is the text of a motivational poster produced by the British Government  to raise morale in the prelude to the Second World War – Stay Calm and Carry On. We are in need of a morale boost at this time in our collective history and a good family is an important part of that. More of this crowd will appear in later postings.

Over the Waterfall

Poltrack Family in the 1920s

Buy a Stay Calm and Carry On poster at Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

